These platform usage statuses describe the stages of your students’ registrations. They are visible in the "Users" tab, and then the "User List" of your administrator area.
- "Registered" means that your student's email address has been registered and that an activation email containing a link for them to create their password has been sent. Note: if this email is not found directly in a student’s inbox, it might be in their spam folder. The link in this email expires after a certain amount of time: therefore, it’s recommended that your students register via this email as soon as it’s received. As an administrator, you can send them this email yourself by clicking on the buttons to the right of the user row and then by clicking "Resend activation email".
- "Confirmed" means that the student has received their activation email and clicked on the link it contains. He or she has therefore created their password correctly and was able to log on to the platform. However, they have not yet performed any activities.
- "Active" means that the student was able to create their password, logged in, and also performed at least one activity.